Sir Ian McGeechan names his Premiership team of the season

Sir Ian McGeechan has named a top-heavy Premiership team of the season, including six Exeter Chiefs stars..

The legend was giving out his awards for the 2019/20 Premiership season in The Telegraph, before naming his selection.

Premiership team of the season:

15. Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs)

14. Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)

13. Ollie Lawrence (Worcester Warriors)

12. Semi Radradra (Bristol Bears)

The impact Radradra has had since arriving at Bristol has been extraordinary. It’s like Messi coming to the Premier League. We may have the best player in the world right now playing in the Premiership. A phenomenon.”

11. Ollie Thorley (Gloucester)


%d bloggers like this: