Click here to vote for your Player of the Championship
A shortlist of 12 nominees for the Player of the Championship for the 2017 RBS 6 Nations has been announced with players from all six countries in contention.

Having won the RBS 6 Nations title for the second year running, England provides the most players with three, second row Joe Launchbury, fellow forward Maro Itoje and centre Owen Farrell.

After their impressive campaign Scotland have two players nominated including last year’s winner Stuart Hogg, joined by Finn Russell, while Rhys Webb and Ken Owens are nominated from Wales.


Camille Lopez, the Championship’s top points scorer, and Louis Picamoles are both included from France, while Ireland pair CJ Stander and Conor Murray make the list, as does Italy skipper Sergio Parisse.

Players at every RBS 6 Nations match this year have been awarded or deducted points based upon several different performance categories which cover all aspects of the game. These categories are proportionately weighted based on the different positions by an algorithm created by Accenture, Official Technology Partner of the RBS 6 Nations.

This year, Accenture has worked very closely with Accenture Analysis Team member, and former South Africa and Italy coach, Nick Mallett to draw up a shortlist of 12 players who have displayed specialist skills and outstanding ability throughout the whole Championship.

Voting is open until 12 noon on Tuesday 21 March.

Click here to vote for your Player of the Championship
%d bloggers like this: