'Starts On Saturday' - England U20 Confirm 30-man Squad for Georgia Tour - Ruck

‘Starts On Saturday’ – England U20 Confirm 30-man Squad for Georgia Tour

England U20 have confirmed their 30-man squad, that will take on George U20 in a two-match series. The England age-grade talents are currently on their way to Tbilisi, as the tour will commence on Saturday for the first fixture against the Eastern Europeans.

The tour, which was confirmed in April, will see Mark Mapletoft lead his England side to two uncapped Tests on 7th and 12th June at the Avchala Stadium. Both games kick-off at 15:00 BST and will be streamed live on Georgian Rugby social media channels.

Finn Carnduff, the most experienced squad member with 15 caps, will resume his captaincy of the men’s pathway side for the 10-day tour after leading his country to their first U20 Six Nations title in three years.

George Timmins (Bath Rugby), Leicester Tigers’ Cameron Miell, Ollie Allan and Charlie Myall, as well as Jack Bracken and Angus Hall of Saracens are the uncapped squad members in contention to face the Junior Lelos.

“As our programme builds towards the U20 Championship this summer, we’ve further refined our wider squad ahead of the challenge of Georgia in the coming weeks,” said Mapletoft.

“Lado Kilasonia and his team have proved a testing opponent in recent encounters, and we’re both confident that these upcoming games will mutually strengthen our respective preparations ahead of our trip to South Africa.

“I want to congratulate all players involved and I’m confident they’ll embrace the challenges set in front of them both in training and in-game scenarios.”

England’s last visit to Georgia – a two-Test tour in 2023 – was an even split with the visitors taking an initial 41-36 win before a 40-38 reverse in the Georgian capital.



Joe Bailey

Finn Carnduff

Harvey Cuckson

Afolabi Fasogbon

James Halliwel

James Isaacs (Saracens, Hemel Hempstead Camelot RFC, 3 caps)

Kane James

Junior Kpoku (Racing 92, Saracens Amateurs, 4 caps)

Nathan Michelow

Cameron Miell (Leicester Tigers, Paul Roos, uncapped)

Asher Opoku-Fordjour

Henry Pollock

Billy Sela

Olamide Sodeke

George Timmins (Bath Rugby, Market Harborough RFC, uncapped)

Craig Wright


Ollie Allan (Leicester Tigers, Hungerford RFC, uncapped)

Josh Bellamy

Jack Bracken (Saracens, St Albans Rugby Club, uncapped)

Toby Cousins

Angus Hall (Saracens, Sevenoaks Rugby Club, uncapped)

Ioan Jones

Sean Kerr 

George Makepeace-Cubitt (Northampton Saints, Reading Abbey RFC, 4 caps)

Archie McParland

Charlie Myall (Leicester Tigers, Maidenhead Rugby Club, uncapped)

Ben Redshaw

Oli Spencer (Newcastle Falcons, Epping Rams Rugby, 5 caps)

Ben Waghorn

Alex Wills


7 June – Georgia U20 v England U20 – Avchala Stadium – 15:00 BST

12 June – Georgia U20 v England U20 – Avchala Stadium – 15:00 BST