STATEMENT: Leicester Tigers confirm 10 departures including England international - Ruck

STATEMENT: Leicester Tigers confirm 10 departures including England international

Leicester Tigers are bidding adieu to several key squad members as the season draws to a close. Forwards Francois van Wyk, Nic Dolly, and Dan Richardson will conclude their tenure with the club, with Jasper Wiese having already announced his departure earlier in the season.

In addition, outside backs Guy Porter and Matt Scott will be departing at season’s end, while centre Phil Cokanasiga is set to join the Welsh URC outfit, Ospreys.

The Tigers had previously arranged early releases for lock Sam Carter and flyhalf Charlie Atkinson. Furthermore, Mike Williams, Joe Powell, and Ben Woollett had already left earlier in the season following the conclusion of their short-term contracts.

Leicester Tigers general manager, Richard Wilks said: “In professional sport you invariably have to say goodbye to good people at the end of each season and with this group they are all very, very good people.”

“All these lads have made massive contributions to the club. When we look back on the likes of Jasper, Nic and Guy; there’s a lot of pride in their development, becoming international players whilst at the club and they’ll be missed around Oval Park.

“Those guys, Scotty and Franna were also big parts in winning a Premiership title for the club. Those memories will live on past their playing careers.

“We wish all our departing players the best for the future they will always be warmly welcomed back at Leicester Tigers.”

Leicester Tigers 2023/2024 Farewells

Phil Cokanasiga, Tiger #2381

Nic Dolly, Tiger #2348

Guy Porter, Tiger #2330

Joe Powell, Tiger #2407

Dan Richardson, Tiger #2359

Matt Scott, Tiger #2325

Jasper Wiese, Tiger #2339

Mike Williams, Tiger #2235

Ben Woollett, Tiger #2413

Francois van Wyk, Tiger #2350

AI predicts every Rugby World Cup winner until the year 2063 with crazy results

Artificial Intelligence has predicted every Men’s Rugby World Cup until the year 2063 and the results are crazy.

AI has predicted England to win three Webb Ellis Cup’s with triumphs for New Zealand and South Africa also predicted.

They’ve also predicted a first Rugby World Cup triumph for Ireland, though many fans today won’t be around to see it.

Check out the next 10 Rugby World Cup winner’s below.

2027: New Zealand

2031: England

Last Kick Drop Goal celebrations from Marcus Smith of England with Immanuel Feyi-Waboso of England to win the match during the Guinness Six Nations Match between England and Ireland at Twickenham Stadium, Twickenham, London on March 9th 2024. – PHOTO: Tom Sandberg/PPAUK

2035: South Africa