Team Announcement: Wales team to play Italy - Ruck

Team Announcement: Wales team to play Italy

Wales coach Warren Gatland has made 10 personnel changes to the side that defeated France in Rome.

Centre Jonathan Davies is named captain for the first time with regular skipper Alun Wyn Jones named among the replacements.

There are first Six Nations starts for wing Jonah Holmes, flankers Thomas Young and Aaron Wainwright and scrum-half Aled Davies.

In one positional change Josh Navidi switches to number eight.

Wales: Liam Williams; Jonah Holmes, Jonathan Davies (capt), Owen Watkin, Josh Adams; Dan Biggar, Aled Davies; Nicky Smith, Elliot Dee, Samson Lee, Jake Ball, Adam Beard, Aaron Wainwright, Thomas Young, Josh Navidi.

Replacements: Ryan Elias, Wyn Jones, Dillon Lewis, Alun Wyn Jones, Ross Moriarty, Gareth Davies, Gareth Anscombe, Hallam Amos.

%d bloggers like this: