Wasps team to play Worcester: Dai Young gives debuts to two new signings

Wasps Director of rugby Dai Young hands competitive Wasps debuts to two new signings when his club gets its 2018/19 Gallagher Premiership campaign underway against Worcester Warriors at Sixways Stadium on Saturday.

Fly half Billy Searle and flanker Joe Atkinson are both named in the starting 15 to take on the Warriors.

Meanwhile, Will Stuart is in line to make his first Premiership start, having come off the bench in two Premiership games last season.

Stuart packs down in the front row alongside Ben Harris and Tom Cruse.

The side is captained by Joe Launchbury, who is partnered in the second row by Will Rowlands.


Nizaam Carr joins Nathan Hughes and Atkinson in the back row for his first competitive Wasps appearance since returning to the club.

Wasps team to face Worcester Warriors at Sixways on Saturday September 1 (3:00pm kick off)

15 Rob Miller

14 Christian Wade

13 Elliot Daly

12 Juan De Jongh

11 Josh Bassett

10 Billy Searle

9 Dan Robson

1 Ben Harris

2 Tom Cruse

3 Will Stuart

4 Joe Launchbury (c)

5 Will Rowlands

6 Nizaam Carr

7 Joe Atkinson

8 Nathan Hughes


16 Tommy Taylor

17 Zurabi Zhvania

18 Kieran Brookes

19 Charlie Matthews

20 Ashley Johnson

21 Joe Simpson

22 Gaby Lovobalavu

23 Marcus Watson

%d bloggers like this: