"Tough Run For Sale" - All 2023/24 Champions Cup Pool Matches Announced for Eight Premiership Clubs - Ruck

“Tough Run For Sale” – All 2023/24 Champions Cup Pool Matches Announced for Eight Premiership Clubs

The fixture dates have been confirmed for the 2023/24 Heineken Champions Cup, with the opening round set to commence on Friday December 8th. The re-vamped competition sees four pools of six take shape, with the fixture dates confirmed today.

There is a definitive ‘Pool of Death’ in the form of Pool 4, with last season’s Champions Cup finalists Stade Rochelais and Leinster drawn into the same group. They are joined by the seismic additions of 2023 Premiership and URC runners up Sale Sharks and DHL Stormers, along with Leicester Tigers and Stade Francais Paris.

The 2023 finalists are set to meet in a thrilling opening round match, with Leinster travelling to France to take on La Rochelle on Sunday 10th December. Sale’s run of matches is arguably the toughest out of all the qualified sides, as they take on Leinster in Dublin, Stormers in Cape Town and the French duo of Stade Francais and reigning champions La Rochelle at the AJ Bell.

Eight Gallagher Premiership clubs have qualified for the 2023/24 Heineken Champions Cup. Here are how the fixtures line up for each side from the English top division, and the complete draw for each of the four Pools.

2023/24 Heineken Champions Cup Pool Stage Fixtures – Credit: European Professional Club Rugby


09/12 – Vodacom Bulls (A) 19:30 KO

16/12 – Connacht Rugby (H) 13:00 KO

14/01 – Bordeaux-Begles (A) 16:30 KO

20/01 – Lyon (H) 20:00 KO


09/12 – Lyon (H) 20:00 KO

16/12 – Bordeaux-Begles (A) 16:15 KO

13/01 – Vodacom Bulls (H) 15:15 KO

19/01 – Connacht Rugby (A) 20:00 KO


09/12 Ulster (H) 15:15 KO

16/12 Cardiff (A) 20:00 KO

14/01 Racing 92 (H) 13:00 KO

21/01 Toulouse (A) 16:15 KO


10/12 Racing 92 (A) 18:30 KO

17/12 Toulouse (H) 15:15 KO

13/01 Cardiff (A) 20:00 KO

20/01 Ulster (H) 13:00 KO


09/12 Toulon (A) 14:00 KO

17/12 Munster (H) 13:00 KO

13/01 Glasgow Warriors (H) 13:00 KO

21/01 Aviron Bayonnais (A) 18:30 KO


08/12 Glasgow Warriors (A) 20:00 KO

15/12 Toulon (H) 20:00 KO

12/01 Aviron Bayonnais (H) 20:00 KO

20/01 Munster (A) 17:30 KO


10/12 DHL Stormers (H) 15:15 KO

17/12 Stade Francais Paris (A) 18:30 KO

14/01 Stade Rochelais (A) 16:15 KO

20/01 Leinster (H) 15:15 KO


10/12 Stade Francais Paris (H) 13:00 KO

16/12 Leinster (A) 17:30 KO

13/01 DHL Stormers (A) 19:30 KO

21/01 Stade Rochelais (H) 13:00 KO