Wales forced into late change for Scotland clash - Ruck

Wales forced into late change for Scotland clash

Justin Tipuric has been ruled out of today’s match with tonsillitis.

Scarlets flanker James Davies comes into the starting XV at openside with Aaron Wainwright named on the bench.

Key Stats:

  • Liam Williams comes in for his 60th start for Wales.
  • Scotland have conceded just four tries so far in this championship, having allowed 17 last season.
  • Alun Wyn Jones has faced Scotland 12 times, winning ten of those. The two losses came in Edinburgh.
  • Scotland have not won three in a row in the Five or Six Nations since 1996 – they beat Ireland, France and Wales.
  • When these two last met in the last Six Nations, both sides attempted (and failed) with a drop goal.
  • Wales have not been shown a card in the Six Nations for ten straight games.
  • Gregor Townsend and current Wales attack coach Stephen Jones, were the two fly-halves last time Scotland triumphed in Wales (2002).
  • Stuart Hogg has carried the ball for 377 metres– the most in this year’s Six Nations.

What are the Wales v Scotland odds?

  • Wales: 4/9
  • Scotland: 15/8
  • Draw: 22/1

Betting on the match? Get the latest offers and free bets here

What are the Wales v Scotland line-ups?

Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Liam Williams, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Owen Watkin, 11 Josh Adams, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Gareth Davies, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 James Davies, 6 Shane Lewis-Hughes, 5 Alun Wyn Jones (c), 4 Will Rowlands, 3 Tomas Francis, 2 Ryan Elias, 1 Rhys Carre
Replacements: 16 Sam Parry, 17 Wyn Jones, 18 Dillon Lewis, 19 Cory Hill, 20 Aaron Wainwright, 21 Lloyd Williams, 22 Rhys Patchell, 23 Nick Tompkins

Scotland: 15 Stuart Hogg (c), 14 Darcy Graham, 13 Chris Harris, 12 James Lang, 11 Blair Kinghorn, 10 Finn Russell, 9 Ali Price, 8 Blade Thomson, 7 Hamish Watson, 6 Jamie Ritchie, 5 Jonny Gray, 4 Scott Cummings, 3 Zander Fagerson, 2 Fraser Brown, 1 Rory Sutherland
Replacements: 16 Stuart McInally, 17 Oli Kebble, 18 Simon Berghan, 19 Ben Toolis, 20 Cornell du Preez, 21 Scott Steele, 22 Adam Hastings, 23 Duhan van der Merwe