Wales have named a 36-man squad for the 2017 Autumn Internationals - Ruck

Wales have named a 36-man squad for the 2017 Autumn Internationals

Wales have named a 36-man squad, including five uncapped players for the 2017 Under Armour Series.

Dragons pair Leon Brown and Elliot Dee, Ospreys flanker and Olympic silver medallist Sam Cross and centre duo Owen Watkin (Ospreys) and Hadleigh Parkes (Scarlets) all feature.

Led by captain Alun Wyn Jones the squad will face four consecutive autumn Tests at Principality Stadium, kicking off against Australia on November 11.


With the two-year countdown and preparations for the 2019 Rugby World Cup fully underway, the squad features a further six players who made their international bow this summer in the victories over Tonga and Samoa (Wyn Jones, Seb Davies, Adam Beard, Aled Davies, Owen Williams and Steffan Evans).

Nine 2017 British & Irish Lions (Ken Owens, Alun Wyn Jones, Justin Tipuric, Taulupe Faletau, Rhys Webb, Dan Biggar, Jonathan Davies, Leigh Halfpenny and Liam Williams) are named for the series which will see Wales take on Georgia, World Champions New Zealand and South Africa on successive Saturdays following the series opener against Australia.

Forwards (20):
Rob Evans (Scarlets) (17 Caps)
Wyn Jones (Scarlets) (2 Caps)
Nicky Smith (Ospreys) (14 Caps)
Leon Brown (Dragons) (Uncapped)
Tomas Francis (Exeter Chiefs) (23 Caps)
Samson Lee (Scarlets) (34 Cap)
Kristian Dacey (Cardiff Blues) (4 Caps)
Elliot Dee (Dragons) (Uncapped)
Ken Owens (Scarlets) (50 Caps)
Jake Ball (Scarlets) (26 Caps)
Adam Beard (Ospreys) (1 Cap)
Seb Davies (Cardiff Blues) (2 Caps)
Cory Hill (Dragons) (6 Caps)
Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys) (Capt) (110 Caps)
Sam Cross (Ospreys) (Uncapped)
Taulupe Faletau (Bath Rugby) (66 Caps)
Dan Lydiate (Ospreys) (60 Caps)
Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues) (3 Caps)
Aaron Shingler (Scarlets) (10 Caps)
Justin Tipuric (Ospreys) (51 Caps)
Backs (16):
Aled Davies (Scarlets) (2 Caps)
Gareth Davies (Scarlets) (25 Caps)
Rhys Webb (Ospreys) (28 Caps)
Dan Biggar (Ospreys) (56 Caps)
Rhys Patchell (Scarlets) (4 Caps)
Rhys Priestland (Bath Rugby) (48 Caps)
Owen Williams (Gloucester) (1 Cap)
Jonathan Davies (Scarlets) (64 Caps)
Tyler Morgan (Dragons) (4 Caps)
Hadleigh Parkes (Scarlets) (Uncapped)*
Owen Watkin (Ospreys) (Uncapped)
Hallam Amos (Dragons) (11 Caps)
Alex Cuthbert (Cardiff Blues) (46 Caps)
Steffan Evans (Scarlets) (2 Caps)
Leigh Halfpenny (Scarlets) (71 Caps)
Liam Williams (Saracens) (43 Caps)
For tickets to watch Wales play Australia, Georgia or South Africa visit or contact your local club.
%d bloggers like this: