Home > Rugby News > WATCH: Beauden Barrett faces disciplinary hearing after being red carded today

WATCH: Beauden Barrett faces disciplinary hearing after being red carded today

Hurricanes pivot Beauden Barrett faces a disciplinary hearing after he received a red card in his side’s 38-28 win over the Waratahs in Wellington on Friday.

Barrett received two yellow cards in which he is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4(a) Intentionally offending during the match.



The case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR foul play review committee which will take place on Sunday 9 April, 2017 at 11am(SAST), 7pm(AEST), 9pm(NZST) via video-conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the foul play review committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the foul play review committee.