World Rugby confirms Hall of Fame inductees for 2021 - Ruck

World Rugby confirms Hall of Fame inductees for 2021

The World Rugby Hall of Fame was officially launched in 2006 – and today they have announced the six inductees for 2021.

The six inductees excel within two themes selected by the Hall of Fame panel for 2021, rugby sevens and the Olympic Games in a big Olympic year, and the 150th anniversary of the first international match between Scotland and England in March 1871.

#1. Osea Kolinisau

An icon of Fijian rugby, having led the sevens team to Olympic glory in Rio in 2016 as well as back-to-back HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series titles in 2015 and 2016.

Embed from Getty Images

#2. Humphrey Kayange

The Rio 2016 Olympic Games was a fitting stage for one of Kenyan rugby’s greats to bow out on. A veteran of 12 HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series, from 2004-16, Kayange, along with his brother Collins Injera, was a mainstay of a Kenyan team feared for its strength and athleticism.

Embed from Getty Images