England announce squad ahead of Ireland clash - Ruck

England announce squad ahead of Ireland clash

Ahead of Saturday’s final RBS 6 Nations game against Ireland 31 players have assembled at Pennyhill Park to prepare for the game at Aviva Stadium (5pm, ITV).

Wing Elliot Daly (Wasps) will continue his graduated return-to-play protocol following his possible concussion on Saturday against Scotland.

The group also includes uncapped duo Josh Beaumont (Sale Sharks) and Alex Lozowski (Saracens).


England retained the RBS 6 Nations trophy with victory over Scotland on Saturday sealing the Championship and they are looking to seal back-to-back Grand Slams.

Head coach Eddie Jones will name his side to face Ireland on Thursday, 10am.

Forwards (17)
Josh Beaumont (Sale Sharks), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Paul Hill (Northampton Saints), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Tommy Taylor (Wasps), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)
Backs (14)
Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Bath Rugby), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Marland Yarde (Harlequins) , Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).