Friday's Guinness Pro12 Team News - Ruck

Friday’s Guinness Pro12 Team News

Here is all the team news for the three exciting clashes in the Guinness Pro 12 on Friday evening…

Benetton Treviso v Connacht (18:30 kick-off)
Pat Lam had made ten changes to his Connacht side for the Pro12 trip to Benetton Treviso as his team seek to secure a home semi-final play-off spot.

Treviso: 15 Jayden Hayward, 14 Angelo Esposito, 13 Luca Morisi, 12 Alberto Sgarbi (c), 11 Ludovico Nitoglia, 10 Sam Christie, 9 Edoardo Gori, 8 Abraham Steyn, 7 Alessandro Zanni, 6 Francesco Minto, 5 Tom Palmer, 4 Filo Paulo, 3 Simone Ferrari, 2 Ornel Gega, 1 Matteo Zanusso.
Replacements: 16 Davide Giazzon, 17 Cherif Traorè, 18 Salesi Manu, 19 Marco Fuser, 20 Marco Lazzaroni, 21 Alberto Lucchese, 22 Luke McLean, 23 Tommaso Iannone
Connacht: 15 Tiernan O’Halloran, 14 Niyi Adeolokun, 13 Rory Parata, 12 Peter Robb, 11 Fionn Carr, 10 Jack Carty, 9 John Cooney, 8 Eoin McKeon, 7 Jake Heenan, 6 Sean O’Brien, 5 Andrew Browne, 4 Quinn Roux, 3 Rodney Ah You, 2 Tom McCartney (c), 1 Ronan Loughney
Replacements: 16 Dave Heffernan, 17 JP Cooney, 18 Finlay Bealham, 19 Aly Muldowney, 20 John Muldoon, 21 Coalin Blade, 22 AJ MacGinty, 23 Robbie Henshaw

Glasgow Warriors v Zebre (19:45 kick-off)
Rob Harley will captain Glasgow Warriors for their final home game of the regular season against Zebre at a sold-out Scotstoun Stadium.

Success for the defending champions will guarantee a play-off place for the fifth successive season.

Along with back-row Harley, centres Mark Bennett and Alex Dunbar are the only others to retain their places.

A number of Warriors players may be making their final appearance at Scotstoun, including lock Leone Nakarawa. Glasgow announced on Thursday that the forward is leaving to join Racing 92 in the summer.

Glenn Bryce, Taqele Naiyaravoro, Duncan Weir and Jerry Yanuyanutawa are the other departing players in the starting XV.

Veteran Sean Lamont comes in on the left flank, while Grayson Hart takes over at scrum-half.D’arcy Rae makes his first home start and joins Yanuyanutawa and Pat MacArthur in an all-new front row for the in-form Warriors.

Glasgow: 15 Glenn Bryce, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Mark Bennett, 12 Alex Dunbar, 11 Sean Lamont, 10 Duncan Weir, 9 Grayson Hart, 8 Adam Ashe, 7 Simone Favaro, 6 Rob Harley (c), 5 Leone Nakarawa, 4 Greg Peterson, 3 D’arcy Rae, 2 Pat MacArthur, 1 Jerry Yanuyanutawa
Replacements: 16 Fraser Brown, 17 Gordon Reid, 18 Zander Fagerson, 19 Tim Swinson, 20 Ryan Wilson, 21 Ali Price, 22 Finn Russell, 23 Tommy Seymour
Zebre: 15 Ulrich Beyers, 14 Giulio Toniolatti, 13 Tommaso Boni, 12 Gonzalo Garcia, 11 Kayle Van Zyl, 10 Carlo Canna, 9 Luke Burgess, 8 Federico Ruzza, 7 Filippo Cristiano, 6 Emiliano Caffini, 5 Marco Bortolami, 4 Quintin Geldenhuys (c), 3 Dario Chistolini, 2 Oliviero Fabiani, 1 Andrea De Marchi
Replacements: 16 Bruno Postiglioni, 17 Emiliano Coria, 18 Pietro Ceccarelli, 19 Gideon Koegelenberg, 20 Andries Van Schalkwyk, 21 Guglielmo Palazzani, 22 Giulio Bisegni, 23 Kelly Haimona

Munster v Edinburgh (19:35 kick-off)
Munster head coach Anthony Foley has made for changes to his starting XV for the visit n Friday evening with all 8,200 tickets sold for the crucial clash.

Four alterations are seen in the pack with Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Dave Foley and Dave O’Callaghan all returning to the starting line-up.

The final change comes in the backs as Andrew Conway comes in to take his place on the wing.

Meanwhile, Edinburgh have made three changes to the starting XV that secured a losing bonus point on their last outing at Leinster.

A change in the midfield sees Matt Scott return at outside centre with Andries Strauss at inside, following an injury to Phil Burleigh last time out.

On-loan Jason Tovey continues at fly-half with Sean Kennedy comes in from the bench to start in the number nine jersey.

Munster: 15 Simon Zebo, 14 Andrew Conway, 13 Francis Saili, 12 Rory Scannell, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Johnny Holland, 9 Conor Murray, 8 CJ Stander (c), 7 Tommy O’Donnell, 6 Dave O’Callaghan, 5 Billy Holland, 4 Dave Foley, 3 Stephen Archer, 2 Niall Scannell, 1 Dave Kilcoyne
Replacements: 16 Mike Sherry, 17 James Cronin, 18 John Ryan, 19 Robin Copeland, 20 Jack O’Donoghue, 21 Duncan Williams, 22 Ian Keatley, 23 Ronan O’Mahony
Edinburgh: 15 Blair Kinghorn, 14 Damien Hoyland, 13 Matt Scottt, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Tom Brown, 10 Jason Tovey, 9 Sean Kennedy, 8 Cornell du Preez, 7 John Hardie, 6 Jamie Ritchie, 5 Ben Toolis, 4 Anton Bresler, 3 WP Nel, 2 Ross Ford (c) 1 Alasdair Dickinson
Replacements: 16 Stuart McInally 17 Rory Sutherland, 18 John Andress, 19 Alex Toolis, 20 Magnus Bradbury, 21 Sam Hidalgo-Clyne, 22 Chris Dean, 23 Dougie Fife

%d bloggers like this: