Gloucester 28-6 Harlequins: Cherry and Whites easily overcome Quins' at Kingsholm - Ruck

Gloucester 28-6 Harlequins: Cherry and Whites easily overcome Quins’ at Kingsholm

  • Gloucester records successive wins in the Premiership for the first time this season
  • Tries from James Craig, Penalty and Alex Waller gave Saints a 21-6 lead at the break
  • Steve McColl slid over late on to ensure the win for the hosts
Gloucester eased past Harlequins to record back-to-back Aviva Premiership wins for the first time this season on Saturday.

The Cherry and Whites went into the break with a comfortable 23-6 lead at Kingsholm.

James Hook scored 18 of the hosts points, including the opening try, which combined with Ben Morgan’s score completing Gloucester’s first-half total.

Nick Evans, who failed to emerge for the second half, meanwhile had Quins on the board with a pair of penalties.

Just as it looked like it was to be a scoreless second period, Steve McColl going over in the corner, ending any chance of Quins taking something from the contest. Hook’s missed conversion was the last noticeable action of the game.

Harlequins: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Marland Yarde, 13 George Lowe, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Tim Visser, 10 Nick Evans, 9 Danny Care (c), 8 Nick Easter, 7 Jack Clifford, 6 Chris Robshaw, 5 Charlie Matthews, 4 James Horwill, 3 Will Collier, 2 Dave Ward, 1 Joe Marler
Replacements: 16 Rob Buchanan, 17 Mark Lambert, 18 Kyle Sinckler, 19 George Merrick, 20 Luke Wallace, 21 Karl Dickson, 22 Ben Botica, 23 Ross Chisholm

Gloucester: 15 Rob Cook, 14 Charlie Sharples, 13 Billy Meakes, 12 Billy Twelvetrees, 11 Jonny May, 10 James Hook, 9 Greig Laidlaw (c), 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Matt Kvesic, 6 Sione Kalamafoni, 5 Mariano Galarza, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 John Afoa, 2 Richard Hibbard, 1 Paddy McAllister
Replacements: 16 Darren Dawidiuk, 17 Dan Murphy, 18 Paul Doran-Jones, 19 Tom Savage, 20 Jacob Rowan, 21 Willi Heinz, 22 Billy Burns, 23 Henry Trinder

Date: Sunday, December 27
Venue: Twickenham
Kick-off: 16:30 GMT
Referee: Wayne Barnes
Assistant Referees: Gregory Garner, Wayne Falla
TMO: Graham Hughes


%d bloggers like this: