Premiership final: Exeter Chiefs team to face Wasps

Premiership final: Exeter Chiefs team to face Wasps

It was seven years today that Exeter Chiefs finally arrived at English rugby’s top table and tomorrow they face Wasps in their second Premiership final.

After the drama of last week’s semi-final, Baxter has stuck with virtually an unchanged line-up for the game.

The sole change in personnel comes in the back division where Exeter Player of the Year Olly Woodburn returns from a hamstring injury to take the place of James Short on the wing.

Otherwise, the Chiefs – who will be led out by skipper Gareth Steenson, one of three survivors in the match-day squad from that night at Bristol – are unchanged.

15 Phil Dollman
14 Jack Nowell
13 Ian Whitten
12 Ollie Devoto
11 Olly Woodburn
10 Gareth Steenson (capt)
9 Stuart Townsend
1 Ben Moon
2 Luke Cowan-Dickie
3 Harry Williams
4 Dave Dennis
5 Geoff Parling
6 Kai Horstmann
7 Don Armand
8 Thomas Waldrom
16 Jack Yeandle
17 Carl Rimmer
18 Tomas Francis
19 Mitch Lees
20 Sam Simmonds
21 Will Chudley
22 Henry Slade
23 Michele Campagnaro