Referees for 2018 NatWest 6 Nations Opening Weekend - Ruck

Referees for 2018 NatWest 6 Nations Opening Weekend

The match officials for this weekend’s action have been confirmed, with Nigel Owens taking charge of the France versus Ireland clash.
Six Nations

Wales vs Scotland 
@ Principality Stadium, Cardiff
Referee: Pascal Gaüzère (France)
Assistant referees: Romain Poite (France), Matthew Carley (England)
Television match official: David Grashoff (England)

France vs Ireland
@ Stade de France, Paris
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Television match official: Rowan Kitt (England)

Italy vs England 
@ Stadio Olimpico, Rome
Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Nic Berry (Australia)
Television match official: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)


Anglo-Welsh Cup

Ospreys vs Bath
@ Liberty Stadium
Referee: Steve Lee (England)
Assistant referees: Gwyn Morris (Wales), Carwyn Williams (Wales)

Newport Gwent Dragons vs Worcester Warriors
@ Rodney Parade
Referee: Andrew P Jackson (England)
Assistant referees: Dan Jones (Wales), Aled Liddington (Wales)

Northampton Saints vs Harlequins
@ Franklin’s Gardens
Referee: Nic Berry (Australia)
Assistant referees: John-Paul Doyle (England), Hamish Smales (England)
Television match official: Keith Lewis (England)

Cardiff Blues vs London Irish
@ Cardiff Arms Park
Referee: Michael Hudson (England)
Assistant referees: Gareth John (Wales), Rhys Jones (Wales)

Scarlets vs Sale Sharks
@ Parc y Scarlets
Referee: Adam Jones (Wales)
Assistant referees: Wayne Davies (Wales), Jason Griffiths (Wales)

Exeter Chiefs vs Saracens
@ Sandy Park
Referee: Elgan Williams (Wales)
Assistant referees: Fergus Kirby (England), Clare Daniels (England)

Newcastle Falcons vs Gloucester
@ Kingston Park
Referee: Matthew O’Grady (England)
Assistant referees: Tim Wigglesworth (England), Robert Warburton (England)

Wasps vs Leicester Tigers
@ Ricoh Arena
Referee: Ben Breakspear (Wales)
Assistant referees: Philip Watters (England), Paul Dix (England)
Television match official: Geoffrey Warren (England)