Siya Kolisi's post-match comments about Ireland have gone viral - Ruck

Siya Kolisi’s post-match comments about Ireland have gone viral

Siya Kolisi commended Ireland following South Africa’s 13-8 defeat to Andy Farrell’s squad in Paris on Saturday night.

In a thrilling contest at the Stade de France, the top-ranked team in the world, Ireland, emerged victorious over the reigning world champions. Mack Hansen scored the solitary try of the match for the Irish.

“We would have loved to win but it was a great game, an intense game,” Kolisi said on the pitch at the Stade de France following South Africa’s loss.

“Congrats to them. They played really well. They were able to hold the pressure in the first half and they got the try.

“I am proud of the way we played. I think we left a little bit of opportunities out there and they also did. It was a great test for us in the group.”

“I thought they were more accurate than us today, a bit faster to the breakdown,” Kolisi continued.

“We knew it was coming. We got to their 22, but the opportunities we lost were all through the breakdown. Us as players take full responsibility. Hopefully, we meet them again but we need to be better with those opportunities.”



Scotland (15)

WP Nel (South Africa), Pierre Schoeman (South Africa), Javan Sebastian (England), Ewan Ashman (Canada), Sam Skinner (England), Jack Dempsey (Australia), Hamish Watson (England), Ali Price (England), Ben White (England), Ben Healy (Ireland), Chris Harris (England), Cameron Redpath (France), Sione Tuipulotu (Australia), Kyle Steyn (South Africa), Duhan van der Merwe (South Africa).

Italy (11)

Ivan Nemer (Argentina), Hame Faiva (New Zealand), Dino Lamb (England), David Sisi (Germany), Toa Halafihi (New Zealand), Sebastian Negri (Zimbabwe), Martin Page-Relo (France), Juan Ignacio Brex (Argentina), Ange Capuozzo (France), Monty Ioane (Australia), Paolo Odogwu (England),

Wales (10)

Taulupe Faletau (Tonga), Tomas Francis (England), Dan Lydiate (England), Will Rowlands (England), Henry Thomas (England), Christ Tshiunza (Democratic Republic of the Congo), Gareth Anscombe (New Zealand), George North (England), Nick Tompkins (England), Johnny Williams (England),


%d bloggers like this: