SQUAD UPDATE: Revised Scotland squad announced - Ruck

SQUAD UPDATE: Revised Scotland squad announced

Head Coach Gregor Townsend today named a revised Scotland squad in preparation for this Saturday’s final NatWest 6 Nations match against Italy at the Stadio Olimpico (17 March, kick-off 12.30pm GMT) – live on ITV.

The Scots travel to Rome seeking their third win of the Championship and with the potential to finish third, depending on the results that follow on ‘Super Saturday’.

Glasgow Warriors quartet Scott Cummings (lock), Matt Fagerson (back-row), Adam Hastings (stand-off) and Richie Vernon (centre) earn their first call-up of 2018, alongside Gloucester centre Matt Scott, who was involved earlier this year.

Vernon earned his most recent of 24 Scotland caps in the Rugby World Cup 2015 quarter-final against Australia, with injury keeping him from adding to that tally.



John Barclay CAPTAIN (Scarlets)

Simon Berghan (Edinburgh Rugby)

Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors)

Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors)

Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors)

David Denton (Worcester Warriors)

Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)

Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)

Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby)

Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors)

Richie Gray (Toulouse)

Luke Hamilton (Leicester Tigers)

Scott Lawson (Newcastle Falcons)

Darryl Marfo (Edinburgh Rugby)

Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby)

Willem Nel (Edinburgh Rugby)

Gordon Reid (London Irish)

Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors)

Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby)

Ryan Wilson (Glasgow Warriors)

BACKS (18)
Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors)

Chris Harris (Newcastle Falcons)

Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors)

Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors)

George Horne (Glasgow Warriors)

Pete Horne (Glasgow Warriors)

Ruaridh Jackson (Glasgow Warriors)

Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors)

Lee Jones (Glasgow Warriors)

Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby)

Greig Laidlaw (Clermont Auvergne)

Sean Maitland (Saracens)

Byron McGuigan (Sale Sharks)

Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)

Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors)

Matt Scott (Gloucester)

Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors)

Richie Vernon (Glasgow Warriors)