There's a new favourite in the Gallagher Premiership title odds - Ruck

There’s a new favourite in the Gallagher Premiership title odds

Exeter Chiefs lead the way in the Gallagher Premiership, but they are no longer the favourites to win the big finale?

Who are the favourites to win the Gallagher Premiership?

The Chiefs are five points clear at the top of the table after 13 games and are just 5/1 to win the title.

However, they are no longer the favourites to win the title with Sale Sharks shortening from 8/1 to 4/1 after completing the signing of England powerhouse Manu Tuilagi.

Steve Diamond’s side have won eight of their 13 matches, which includes a 22-19 win away at Sandy Park in December.

Who are the Premiership underdogs?

Bristol Bears are long-shots to win the Gallagher Premiership at 12/1, which comes as a surprise considering they’re just two points behind Sale in the table.

Northampton Saints are 15/1 and Wasps are 20/1 respectively while Bath are a tempting 30/1 to finally win their first Premiership title.


Rugby return

The Gallagher Premiership will resume on Friday August 14 with Harlequins facing Sale Sharks.

The decision to complete the current campaign in full has seen the introduction of several midweek and Monday night matches for the first time.

The semi-finals and final format will take place, with the title decider set to be played on October 24.


LIST | Rugby Legends Select Their British & Irish Lions XV’s for 2021

Will Greenwood

The England legend picked his current Lions XV for Sky Sports, based on form during the 2020 Six Nations,

15. Stuart Hogg (Sco), 14. Jonny May (Eng), 13. Manu Tuilagi (Eng), 12. Hadleigh Parkes (Wal), 11. Elliot Daly (Eng), 10. Owen Farrell (Eng), 9. Ali Price (Sco); 1. Rory Sutherland (Sco), 2.Jamie George (Eng), 3. Kyle Sinckler (Eng), 4. Maro Itoje (Eng), 5. James Ryan (Ire), 6. Tom Curry (Eng), 7. Justin Tipuric (Wal), 8. CJ Stander (Ire)

Lawrence Dallaglio

Speaking on The Ruck Podcast on The Times website, Dallaglio revealed his Lions XV…

15. Liam Williams (Wal), 14. Josh Adams (Wal), 13. Jonathan Davies (Wal), 12. Robbie Henshaw (Ire), 11. Anthony Watson (Eng), 10. Owen Farrell (Eng), 9. Tomos Williams (Wal); 1. Joe Marler (Eng), 2.Jamie George (Eng), 3. Tadhg Furlong (Ire), 4. Maro Itoje (Eng), 5. James Ryan (Ire), 6. Courtney Lawes (Eng), 7. Tom Curry (Eng), 8. Taulupe Faletau (Wal)