Australia team to play England: Third test line-up - Ruck

Australia team to play England: Third test line-up

Dave Rennie names his Australia team to play England in Sydney as the men in gold look to wrap up a series win against their Northern Hemisphere rivals.

Reds backrower Harry Wilson and Melbourne fullback Reece Hodge have both been named by Dave Rennie for their first Tests of 2022.

Former NRL star Suli Vunivalu has been named for a potential Wallabies debut from the bench, roundiung out the matchday 23. 

Rennie said:

“Harry and Reece are both super excited to wear the Wallaby gold for the first time this year and have trained extremely well.”

“We know we’re a much better team than how we played in Brisbane and we’ve had a good week of preparation which will allow us to put in a performance that makes Australians proud on Saturday night.

“As a squad we have an opportunity to go to Sydney and lift some silverware in a series decider and that’s something that highly motivates us.”

How to watch Australia vs England second test on UK TV

In the UK, Sky Sports have the rights to broadcast all three matches of England’s summer test series in Australia.

The second test will be shown on Sky Sports Main Event (Sky channel 401) and Sky Sports Action (Sky channel 407) from 10:15am.

Sky customers can watch all the action on TV or online and on mobile devices via the SkyGo or Now TV apps which can be downloaded from most mainstream app stores.

Australia team to play England:

1. James Slipper (116Tests)

2. David Porecki (2 Tests)

3. Taniela Tupou (39 Tests)

4. Nick Frost (1 Test)

5. Matt Philip (22 Tests)

6. Harry Wilson (10 Tests)

7. Michael Hooper (c) (120 Tests)

8. Rob Valetini (20 Tests)

9. Nic White (49 Tests)

10. Noah Lolesio (11 Tests)

11. Marika Koroibete (44 Tests)

12. Samu Kerevi (40 Tests)

13. Hunter Paisami (16 Tests)

14. Tom Wright (11 Tests)

15. Reece Hodge (54 Tests)


16. Folau Fainga’a (27 Tests)

17. Angus Bell (18 Tests)

18. Allan Alaalatoa (54 Tests)

19. Rob Leota (8 Tests)

20. Pete Samu (21 Tests)

21. Tate McDermott (15 Tests)

22. Len Ikitau (14 Tests)

23. Suliasi Vunivalu*

*denotes uncapped