Dylan Hartley moves one step towards record at Murrayfield

Dylan Hartley moves one step towards record at Murrayfield

Saints duo Dylan Hartley and Courtney Lawes have once again been named by Eddie Jones in the England starting line-up to play Scotland on Saturday at Murrayfield.

The Red Rose lock horns with their north-of-the-border rivals at 4.45pm in the third round of the NatWest 6 Nations but have not lost a Calcutta Cup clash in a decade.


Captain Dylan Hartley will become England’s second most-capped player of all time when he steps out for the 92nd time on Saturday.

The 31-year-old Saint will surpass Jonny Wilkinson on 91 caps and now only sits behind Jason Leonard (114).


15 Mike Brown (Harlequins, 66 caps)
14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 30 caps)
13 Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby, 37 caps)
12 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 55 caps)
11 Jonny May (Leicester Tigers, 31 caps)
10 George Ford (Leicester Tigers, 42 caps)
9 Danny Care (Harlequins, 78 caps)

1 Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 46 caps)
2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, 91 caps)
3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 79 caps)
4 Joe Launchbury (Wasps, 49 caps)
5 Maro Itoje (Saracens, 16 caps)
6 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 63 caps)
7 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, 61 caps)
8 Nathan Hughes (Wasps, 12 caps)

16 Jamie George (Saracens, 22 caps)
17 Joe Marler (Harlequins, 53 caps)
18 Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs, 7 caps)
19 George Kruis (Saracens, 23 caps)
20 Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby, 5 caps)
21 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens, 28 caps)
22 Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors, 10 caps)
23 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 25 caps)