England reveal autumn schedule - Ruck

England reveal autumn schedule

  • England begins Autumns fixtures against South Africa on November 12th at Twickenham
  • Men in white then face Fiji, Argentina and New Zealand in the following weeks
  • “It’s very exciting for everyone”, says Mike Brown
England have confirmed their opponents for next year’s autumn internationals, which will give Eddie Jones’ a crack at four Southern Hemisphere sides, including his former employers Australia.

The men in white begin the series of matches against South Africa at Twickenham on November 12th before facing Fiji on November 19th and World Cup semi-finalists Argentina a week following.

Jones’ men then bring the curtain down on the international season on December 3 against the Wallabies, who they also play in a three-Test series in June.

2016 Autumn internationals
November 12: England v South Africa (2.30pm)
November 18: England v Fiji (2.30pm)
November 25: England v Argentina (2.30pm)
December 3: England v Australia (2.30pm)

Speaking to Sky Sports News, England and Harlequins full-back Mike Brown said he was relishing the chance to take on some of the world’s elite on home soil.

“It’s very exciting for everyone involved in the game when you see the Old Mutual Wealth Series opponents England will be facing next year,” he said.

%d bloggers like this: