RFU announce teams for Women’s Super Rugby

  • The RFU has announced the 10 clubs that have been offered places, subject to contract
  • These teams will form the new women’s domestic competition starting in September
The Rugby Football Union (RFU) has announced the 10 teams that have been offered places in a new women’s domestic competition from September 2017.

The 10 successful teams that have been offered a place in Women’s Super Rugby, subject to contract, are: Bristol Ladies Rugby Ltd, Darlington Mowden Park Sharks, Firwood Waterloo Ladies, Harlequin FC, Gloucester-Hartpury Women’s RFC, Loughborough Students (Lightning), Richmond FC, Saracens Women, Wasps FC Ladies and Worcester Valkyries.

“This is another significant development for women’s rugby in this country,” said RFU director of professional rugby Nigel Melville.

%d bloggers like this: