Squad Update: Eddie Jones retains 25 players for Samoa match - Ruck

Squad Update: Eddie Jones retains 25 players for Samoa match

Eddie Jones has retained 25 players to prepare for England’s Old Mutual Wealth Series match against Samoa at Twickenham Stadium (Saturday, kick-off 3pm, Sky Sports).

Nathan Hughes (Wasps) has returned to his club for rehab on his right knee. The number 8 has bone bruising in his knee joint and will require treatment for the next three to four weeks.


Mike Brown (Harlequins), who missed out against Australia is included, while fellow backs Anthony Watson and Jonathan Joseph (both Bath Rugby) return to their clubs.

Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors) will remain in camp until Wednesday. Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby) will continue to go through his graduated return to play protocols in camp.

Fullbacks: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby).
Inside backs: Danny Care (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Piers Francis (Northampton Saints), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).
Back five: Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs).
Front row: Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs).
Players released back to their clubs:
Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), George Kruis (Saracens), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), Marcus Smith (Harlequins), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby).