The five nominees for the World Rugby Player of the Year 2018

World Rugby has announced the shortlists for the prestigious Men’s and Women’s 15s Player of the Year awards for 2018, which will be presented at the World Rugby Awards at the Salle des Etoiles in Monte Carlo on 25 November.

Following a stellar year for international rugby, the shortlists for the ultimate accolade feature players who have excited and inspired fans around the world with their feats in 2018.

The nominees for World Rugby Men’s 15s Player of the Year in association with Mastercard are: Beauden Barrett (New Zealand), Faf de Klerk (South Africa), Rieko Ioane (New Zealand), Malcolm Marx (South Africa) and Johnny Sexton (Ireland)

%d bloggers like this: