"Clearly off his feet" - People can't decide whether this clearout on Jack Nowell was legal - Ruck

“Clearly off his feet” – People can’t decide whether this clearout on Jack Nowell was legal

Fans have been fiercely debating this clearout by Ireland’s Garry Ringrose on Jack Nowell with little sign of a consensus.

One fan wrote: “That’s not a legal clear out in any way on Jack Nowell with the Ireland player going off his feet.”

Another wrote: “Worst part is the touch judge is literally 2 feet away – got to get basic decisions like that right. Doesn’t effect the result, but it’s a worrying trend”

https://twitter.com/Smallclone_/status/1502714804804497415

Another added: “As I said to you earlier in the week, refs stopped officiating stuff like this a long time ago. It’s a white penalty. Every day”

But another fan though different, writing: “Personally I think that is fair game when a player is the wrong side of a ruck refusing to role away. Ireland scored more than double the points England did in the end so hardly relevant.”

But a fan fired back saying: “So the law book only applies some of the time? Interesting.”

What do you think?!


EDITORS PICKS:

Two red cards missed and one given during crazy round of the Six Nations

#1. Charlie Ewels (England vs Ireland) – Red card given

English second row Charlie Ewels was red carded for head on head contact with his opposite number James Ryan as he went in to tackle the Leinster lock. It was the earliest sending off in a Test match in international rugby history.

After reviewing the video footage, French referee Mathieu Raynal decided there were no mitigating factors, so dismissed the Bath forward amid loud Twickenham boos.

RUCK verdict: Correct call

CONTINUES ON PAGE TWO


%d bloggers like this: